Skip to main content

SEND Reference Group

Group Chair

Pat Brennan-Barrett OBE, Principal and CEO, Northampton College


  • Alan Mckenna, Deputy Director SEND and Inclusive Provision (14-16), Leeds City College (Luminate Education Group)
  • Asfa Sohail, Executive Principal and Chief Learning Officer, London & South East Colleges
  • Christine Ricketts, Principal & CEO, Brooklands College
  • Elaine Dale OBE, DIrector of SEND support and Nursery, ETF Centre for Excellence in SEND City College Norwich
  • Gill Worgan, Principal and Chief Executive, West Herts College Group (WHCG)
  • Heather Clarke, Vice Principal, Student Experience, Loughborough College
  • Jane Horsfall, Head of ALS & SEND, Peterborough College/Inspire Education Group
  • Jeremy Lloyd, Assistant Principal SEND & Designated Safeguarding Lead, Cambridge Regional College
  • Jo Campbell, Director of SEND Development & Director of EKC Group, East Kent College (EKC) Group
  • Joanne Kavanagh, Head of Inclusive Learning, Reaseheath College
  • Karen Richardson, Assistant Principal Student Support, East Surrey College (Orbital South Colleges)
  • Kate Martin, Deputy Principal, Derby College (DCG)
  • Katrina Dougherty, Vice Principal - Enterprise and Innovation, Hertford Regional College
  • Katrina O'Brien, Head of Department - Additional Leaning Support, Bedford College Group (The)
  • Laila Bentley, Assistant Principal – Student Experience and Support, Peterborough College/Inspire Education Group
  • Laurence Frewin, Principal & CEO, South Devon College
  • Leon Dowd, Deputy Principal, Tameside College
  • Louise Wardle-Miller, Head of Support and Inclusion, SMB College Group
  • Martin Shelton, Director of Lifelong Learning and Employability, Linkage Community Trust
  • Meisha Harding, Head of SEND, Brooklands College
  • Natalie Fallaize, Head of SEN, City College Plymouth
  • Pat Carvalho, Principal and Chief Executive, BMet College
  • Phaedra Tanghe, Vice Principal - student support, Plumpton College
  • Rachel Black, Chief Executive, The Orpheus Centre
  • Ruth Perry, Senior Policy Officer, Association of National Specialist Colleges (NATSPEC)
  • Sam Mayhew OBE, Director of SEND, Weston College
  • Samantha Rooney, Assistant Principal, Isle of Wight College
  • Sarah Le Good, Head of Inclusion, Foundation Studies and Learning Support, Riverside College
  • Sharon Legg, Head of SEND, Halesowen College
  • Ste Bailey, Executive Assistant Principal, Student Support & Foundation Learning, Wirral Metropolitan College
  • Tamarra Taylor, Executive Director of Learner Services for Grimsby Institute, Grimsby Institute of Further & Higher Education
  • Tammy Bragg, Head of Student Support, Dudley College of Technology
  • Thomas Goodridge, Assistant Principal Academic & Vocational Support, Northampton College
  • Vicki Illingworth, Executive Principal and Deputy CEO, Chichester College Group

Upcoming meeting dates:

  • Wednesday 4 October 2023: 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Wednesday 31 January 2024: 11:00am - 12:30pm
  • Wednesday 15 May 2024: 11:00am-12:30pm

Previous meetings:

      AoC Reference Groups