Skip to main content

EDI Reference Group

Group Chair:

Em Lowe, Deputy CEO, The Bedford College Group

Vice Chair:



  • Aaron Denton, Director of Student Experience and Pastoral Support, Derby College (DCG)
  • Angela Foulkes CBE, Chief Executive and Principal, The Sheffield College
  • Anita Lall, Interim Principal and Chief Executive, Craven College
  • Arinola Edeh, Principal and Head of Service, Westminster Adult Education Service, WAES
  • Debbie Garroway, Vice Principal Curriculum and Quality, Chelmsford College
  • Deborah Meakin, HE Scholarship and Learning Manager, Teacher education tutor, post 16, Hull College Group
  • Elaine Dale OBE, DIrector of SEND support and Nursery, ETF Centre for Excellence in SEND, City College Norwich
  • Emma Kilby-Brooks, Director of HR, Loughborough College
  • Gill Burbridge, Principal, Leyton Sixth Form College
  • Gill Worgan, Principal and Chief Executive, West Herts College Group (WHCG)
  • Haroon Bashir, Equality and Widening Participation Director, Halesowen College
  • Kate Parsley, Governor and Chair of quality committee, Stanmore College
  • Kathryn Jones, Director of HR, Dudley College of Technology
  • Kurt Hall, National Head of Governance Development, Education and Training Foundation (ETF)
  • Laura Kerry, Director of HR, Cambridge Regional College
  • Louise Wardle-Miller, Head of Support and Inclusion, SMB College Group
  • Joanna Griffiths, FE governance policy lead, DfE
  • Matthew Franks, Assistant Principal, Sir George Monoux College
  • Mel Leneham, Principal and CEO, Fircroft College
  • Naomi Harrop, Director of HR and Performance, Trafford College Group
  • Oliver Symons, Deputy Principal Curriculum & Quality, Wiltshire College & University Centre
  • Palvinder Singh, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Kirklees College
  • Polly Harrow, Assistant Principal, Student Experience, Kirklees College / FE Student Support Champion
  • Robin Webber - Jones, Principal (Northamptonshire), The Bedford College Group
  • Sara Russell, Principal & CEO, Peter Symonds Sixth Form College
  • Seb Schmoller, Vice Chair of the Board, Northern College for Residential Adult Education
  • Shaid Mahmood MBE, Durham University
  • Steven Boon, DfE
  • Victoria Lynn-Robinson, Higher Education Development Manager, Walsall College

Upcoming Meeting:

  • Thursday 22 February 2024 13:30pm - 15:00pm
  • Tuesday 21 May 2024 15:00pm 16:30pm
  • Wednesday 25 September: 11:00am – 12:30pm