Skip to main content

Sustainability & Climate Change Reference Group

Group Chair

Mel Leneham, Principal and CEO, Fircroft College


  • Angela Foulkes, Chief Executive and Principal, The Sheffield College
  • Anoushka Ottley, Executive Director of Business and Civic Partnerships, (College Green Group Lead), South Hampshire College Group
  • Anthony Bravo, Principal, Basingstoke College of Technology
  • Axel Sedgwick, Student Enrichment Coordinator + Chair of Climate Action Group, Boston College
  • Bill Jones, Deputy CEO & Executive Principal, Luminate Education Group
  • Cal Innes, Sustainability Specialist, Jisc
  • Catherine Orridge, Assistant Principal, Newcastle College Group (NCG)
  • Charlotte Bonner, CEO, Environmental Association for Universities and Colleges (EAUC)
  • Christine Ricketts, Principal & CEO, Brooklands College
  • Claire Foster, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Boston College
  • Dan Shelly, Chief Infrastructure and Transformation Officer, East Kent College (EKC) Group
  • Emily Myatt, University Centre Lead, Truro and Penwith College
  • Fiona Goodwin, Deputy CEO, Environmental Association for Universities and Colleges (EAUC)
  • Gino Tommasi, Vice Principal of Finance and Corporate Services, Hull College Group
  • Iain Clarke, Assistant Principal Land Based and Sustainability, Reaseheath College
  • Jenny Nguyen, Carbon Project Officer, Environmental Association for Universities and Colleges (EAUC)
  • Joanne Philpott, Vice Principal - Technical Education and Curriculum Development, Weston College
  • Katrina Dougherty, Vice Principal - Enterprise and Innovation, Hertford Regional College
  • Katy Walker, Head of Higher Skills, Calderdale College
  • Kurt Hall, National Head of Governance Development, Education and Training Foundation (ETF)
  • Liana Sinclair, Director of Estates, Milton Keynes College
  • Luke Rake, Principal & CEO, Kingston Maurward College
  • Marian Plant OBE, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College
  • Mark Nettle, Director of Student Services, Bridgwater and Tautnon College
  • Martha Killiick, Vice Principal, Brighton Metropolitan College (Chichester College Group)
  • Matthew Bunn, Lecturer, Nottingham College
  • Matthew Green, Head of Commercial Services & Sustainability, South Devon College
  • Michelle Leslie, Vice Principal Corporate Services and Planning, Trafford College Group
  • Dr Neil Peirson, Project Lead for Sustainability and Lecturer in Chemistry, The Sheffield College
  • Phil Waddup, Group Director of Property, Environment and Sustainability, Activate Learning
  • Rich Harris, Director of Operations, Bath College
  • Riikka Vihriala, Group Head of Strategic Projects, New City College Group
  • Roger Bevan, Chief Finance Officer, Warwickshire College Group
  • Shabir Ismail, Deputy CEO and Principal, Leicester College
  • Steve Johnson, Executive Director - Estates and Capital, Dudley College of Technology
  • Tom Beer, Headteacher SGS Create, South Gloucestershire and Stroud College (SGS)
  • Tomas Yates, Vice Principal, Isle of Wight College
  • Will Baldwin, Principal and Chief Executive, Brighton Hove & Sussex Sixth Form College (BHASVIC)

Upcoming meeting dates:

  • Tuesday 14 May 11:00am - 12:30pm

Previous meetings: