Skip to main content

HE Reference Group


Debra Gray, Principal & CEO, Hull College Group


  • Andrew Gower, Principal and Chief Executive, Morley College London
  • Carmel Jewell-Newby, Director of Higher Education, London & South East Colleges
  • Chris Cockerton, Dean of Higher Education, Loughborough College
  • Claire Barton, Dean of Higher Education, Nottingham College
  • Cleeve Jenkins, Deputy Team Lead for HE, Truro and Penwith College
  • Corrin Hoyes, Vice Principal - Quality Improvement, Cambridge Regional College
  • Dale Woolley, Dean of Higher Education, South and City College Birmingham
  • David Turner, Assistant Principal- Quality & HE, Walsall College
  • Fazal Dad, Principal and Chief Executive, Blackburn College
  • Gail Hall, HE Manager, Leicester College
  • Guy Thomas, Dean of HE, Warwickshire College Group
  • Helen Fogg, Director of HE, Blackpool and The Fylde College
  • Ian Graham, Vice Principal and Director of HE, Farnborough College of Technology
  • Jane Nickisson, Assistant Principal for Higher Education and Higher Skills, Trafford College Group
  • Jon Ridley, Deputy Principal, Newcastle College (NCG)
  • Katherine Jones, Dean of HE Quality & Academic Registrar, South Devon College
  • Laura Black, Vice Principal, Askham Bryan College
  • Marco Salotti, Head of HE, Leicester College
  • Mary Younan, Dean of Higher Education & Research, Solihull College & University Centre
  • Mathew Tuck, Group Academic Registrar, TEC Partnership
  • Michele Harding, Head of Higher Education, West Herts College Group (WHCG)
  • Peter Greenall, Assistant Principal and Dean of Higher Education, Reaseheath College
  • Peter Morrison, Vice Principal HE, New College Durham
  • Peter Robinson, Vice Principal – Curriculum & Standards, Heart of Worcestershire College
  • Raha Karvar, Director of HE, BMet College
  • Richard Bell, Director of Higher Technical Education: Strategy & Development, Derby College (DCG)
  • Robin Webber – Jones, Principal (Northamptonshire), The Bedford College Group
  • Sadie Skellon, Associate Principal: Director of Higher Education, Weston College / University Centre Weston
  • Sarah Marquez, Dean of Higher Education, Leeds City College (Luminate Education Group)
  • Sian Deasy, Head of Higher Education and Adult Learning, Yeovil College
  • Stacey Higgs, Team Manager – Land Based HE, KS4 and Apprenticeships, Derby College (DCG)
  • Steven Wright, Director of Academic Standards, Nelson and Colne College Group (NCCG)
  • Sue Mountain, Director of Curriculum, Hertford Regional College
  • Susanne Davies, Director - Institute of Technology & Partnerships, Dudley College of Technology
  • Virginia Barrett OBE, Principal CEO, Farnborough College of Technology
  • Zulakha Desai, Assistant Principal Higher Education, University Centre Myerscough

Upcoming meeting dates:

Monday 11 March 2024 11:00 - 13:00
Wednesday 12 June 2024 11:00 - 13:00

Previous meetings:

12 June 2023
02 October 2023

AoC Reference Groups