Skip to main content

Technology Reference Group

Group Chair

Anthony Bravo, Principal, Basingstoke College of Technology


  • Amy Hollier, Director of Blended and Online Learning, Heart of Worcestershire College
  • Andrew Stephenson, Vice Principal, New College Durham
  • Ben Docherty, Director of Planning, Performance and MIS, Loughborough College
  • Carl Riding, Director: Estates & Sustainability, Newcastle & Stafford Colleges Group (NSCG)
  • Catherine Manning, ETF Foundation
  • Deborah Millar, Executive Director of Digital Transformation, Hull College Group
  • Debra Gray, Principal & CEO, Hull College Group
  • Gary Jefferson, Assistant Principal, West Suffolk College
  • Iain Glendinning, Vice Principal, Askham Bryan College
  • Ian Pryce, CEO, Bedford College Group (The)
  • Jon Cole, Chief Planning and Data Officer, Morley College London
  • Karen Spencer, Principal & CEO, Harlow College
  • Kurt Hintz, Executive Principal, Capital City College Group
  • Lindsay Park, Head of Enhanced Learning and Skills, Education Partnership North East (EPNE)
  • Mark Emerson, Director of Information Services, Chelmsford College
  • Michelle Dowse, Principal & CEO, Heart of Worcestershire Colleg
  • Neil McQueen, IT Director, Fareham College
  • Dr Neil Peirson, Project Lead for Sustainability and Lecturer in Chemistry, The Sheffield College
  • Olive Oliver, Associate Director, Hertford Regional College
  • Paul McKean, Director FE, skills and training, Jisc
  • Penny Langford, Executive Head of Digital Learning, Milton Keynes College
  • Richard Bell, Director of Higher Technical Education: Strategy & Development, Derby College (DCG)
  • Rob Wraith, Head of Learning Technology, NCG
  • Robin Ghurbhurun, Managing Director, Further Education and Skills, Jisc
  • Sean Mackney, Principal & CEO, Petroc
  • Sharmen Ibrahim, Group Director of Digital Education, Activate Learning
  • Simon Kay, Director of Digital and Professional Development, South Gloucestershire and Stroud College (SGS)
  • Steve Violaris, Head of Technical Services, Isle of Wight College
  • Steven Wright, Director of Academic Standards, Nelson and Colne College Group (NCCG)

Upcoming meetings:

Tuesday 10 October 2023: 10:00am -12:00pm
Tuesday 30 January 2024: 10:00am -12:00pm
Thursday 23 May 2024: 10:00am - 12:00pm

Past meetings: