Skip to main content

HE Policy Group


  • Alastair Wilson, Higher Education Manager, South Devon College
  • Andrew Gower, Morley College
  • Andrew Smart, Higher Education Programme Lead, Truro and Penwith College
  • Carmel Jewell-Newby, Director of Higher Education, London South East Colleges (LSEC)
  • Claire Barton, Dean of Higher Education, Cheshire College South & West
  • Damian Fidler, Head of HE International and Access, Nottingham College
  • David Turner, Assistant Principal, Walsall College
  • Debra Gray, Principal, Grimsby Institute
  • Deborah Meakin, Research and Scholarship Manager, Hull College Group
  • Deirdre Rooney, Dean of Higher Education, Askham Bryan College
  • Gail Hall, HE Manager, Leicester College
  • Georgina Ager, Vice Principal, The Bedford College Group
  • Helen Fogg, Director of HE, Blackpool and The Fylde College
  • Helen Molton, Vice Principal Higher Technical Skills and Academic Studies, Sheffield College
  • Janet Faulkner, Dean of Higher Education, Leeds City College
  • Jon Ridley, Vice Principal, Executive Director HE, Newcastle College Group
  • Katherine Jones, Head of Higher Education, City College Plymouth
  • Larry Magee, Head of Higher Education, Farnborough College of Technology
  • Marco Macchitella, Deputy Principal, Morley College
  • Marco Salotti, Leicester College
  • Megan Nichols, Vice Principal (Higher Education), New College Durham
  • Michele Harding, Head of Higher Education, West Herts College
  • Peter Greenall, Assistant Principal and Dean of Higher Education, Reaseheath College
  • Peter Robinson, Vice Principal – Curriculum & Standards, Heart of Worcestershire College
  • Raha Karvar, Higher Level Skills Manager, Birmingham Metropolitan College
  • Richard Bell, Higher Education & Higher Level Skills Manager, Derby College
  • Sadie Skellon, Associate Principal: Director of Higher Education, Weston College
  • Sally Dixon, Executive Director for Higher Education, Sunderland College
  • Steven Wright, Director of Higher Education, Nelson and Colne College
  • Steve Taylor, Dean of HE, Warwickshire College Group
  • Zulakha Desai, Myerscough

Dates of meetings

09 September 2022, 2.00pm-4.00pm, zoom

24 November 2022, 2.00pm-4.00pm, zoom

23 February 2023, 2.00pm-4.00pm, zoom

08 June 2023, 2.00pm-4.00pm, zoom

22 February 2018, AoC Office, London

08 September 2021, 2.00pm-3.30pm, zoom

29 November 2021, 2.00pm-3.30pm, zoom

24 February 2022, 2.00pm-3.30pm, zoom

08 June 2022, 11am-2.00pm, AoC Offices

Lead AoC Officer

Arti Saraswat, Senior Policy Manager