Skip to main content

Cities and Towns Policy Group


  • Alun Francis, Principal, Oldham College
  • Andrew Cropley, CEO/Principal, West Nottinghamshire College Group
  • Asfa Sohail, College Principal and Chief Learning Officer, LSEC
  • Dylan McTaggart, Principal Uxbridge College & Deputy CEO HCUC
  • Emma Beal, Principal & Chief Executive, Northern College for Residential Adult Education
  • Jayne Davis, Principal & CEO, Bath College
  • Katrina Dougherty, Vice Principal - Enterprise and Innovation, Hertford Regional College
  • Kurt Hintz, Principal, The College Of Haringey Enfield and North East London
  • Laurence Frewin, Principal, South Devon College
  • Lindsay Pamphilon, Chief Executive Office and Principal, East Surrey College
  • Neil Thomas, Chief Executive Officer, Dudley College of Technology
  • Paul Cox, Vice Principal (Curriculum and Quality), Eastleigh College
  • Philip Sayles, Principal and Chief Executive, Bournemouth & Poole College
  • Rachel Nicholls, CEO Inspire Education Group, Peterborough Regional College
  • Simon Nixon, Principal & Chief Executive, Preston College
  • Yiannis Koursis, Principal, Barnsley College
  • Zoe Lewis, Principal, Middlesbrough College

Dates of meetings

11 October 2022, 12.30pm-2.00pm, zoom

07 December 2022, 12.30pm-2.00pm, zoom

09 February 2023, 12.30pm-2.00pm, zoom

29 June 2023, 12.30pm-2.00pm, zoom

Lead AoC Officer

Marguerite Hogg, Senior Policy Manager, Adult Education