AoC London Regional Committee

The AoC London Regional Committee guides and directs the work of the regional office. It is formed of principals and chairs, elected to the Committee by their peers. It meets three times a year (dates are below).


Gerry McDonald, Group Principal and CEO, New City College


Joanne Dean, Vice-Chair, Newham Sixth Form College (Vice-Chair)
John Bolt, Governor, West Thames College
Laraine Smith OBE, Principal and CEO, HCUC
Dr Andrew Gower, Principal, Morley College
Robin Ghurbhurun, Principal and CEO, Richmond upon Thames College
Andy Cole, Principal, Kensington and Chelsea College
Paul Butler, Chair, Waltham Forest College
Paul Stephen, Principal and CEO, Newham College
Stella Flannery, Principal, St Francis Xavier Sixth Form College

Co-opted and Ex-Offico

Dr Caroline Allen, Principal, Orchard Hill College
Kelly Phillips, Head of College, Orchard Hill College

Regional Committee dates for 2018/2019

Monday 01 October 2018, 3.00-5.00pm
Tuesday 26 February 2019, 2.30-4.30pm
Thursday 16 May 2019, 3.00-5.00pm
All Regional Committee meetings are held at AoC Offices, 2-5 Stedham Place, London WC1A 1HU


If you have any questions about the committee, please email Shreya Desai, Member Services Manager - South.