Skip to main content

Student of the Year Award finalists announced

25 October 2019

The finalists of this year’s AoC Student of the Year awards have been announced. Our Student of the Year awards highlight exceptional students from across the country. Three students in each category have been selected as finalists. The list is as follows: Young student of the year finalists (16 to 18-years old): Sponsored by Eversheds Sutherland Billy Gibbons- South Essex College of Further & Higher Education Macy Sheil – The Trafford College Group Sibgha Amin- Stoke-on-Trent College Adult student of the year finalist (19-years-old and over): Sponsored by OCN London Ryan Kimber- Isle of Wight College Malcolm Thwala– Hugh Baird College Roxanne Willoughby- The Northern College for Residential Adult Education Apprentice of the year finalists: Sponsored by Pearson Tia Whelan – Leicester College Luke Leech - Bournemouth & Poole College Lauren Polson - London South East Colleges Higher Education student of the year finalists: Sponsored by Reed Benjie Kusita – Bradford College Henry Green - Weston College Matthew Chilvers - Loughborough College A big congratulations to all our finalists! The awards will be announced on Tuesday 19 November at the AoC Annual Conference and Exhibition in Birmingham. #AoCStudentAwards