Skip to main content

ECFA Committee

The ECFA Committee is one of three advisory groups to the AoC Sport Board. Its purpose is to advise the Board on:

a) The strategy for growing and developing football competition and participation in colleges

b) A cross college strategy for growing football and raising standards

c) Building national partnerships, sponsors and community links; working towards AoC Sport vision of providing sport or physical activity for every young person

d) The football budget set by the National Football Development Manager and make recommendations for obtaining additional sources of income and priority areas of expenditure

e) The organisation of Category 1 leagues and make decisions on applications

f) Football issues raised by other AoC Sport advisory groups and/or members

The membership of the committee includes:

  • Up to eight senior college members (including Chairperson and Vice Chairperson)
  • AoC Sport Managing Director (Ex Officio position)
  • Up to two independent representatives (including The Football Association)
  • Up to two young people (e.g. students, apprentices) as youth representatives (co-opted members)

The ECFA Committee Members

Kevin Hamblin (Chair) – Principal & CEO, South Gloucestershire & Stroud College

Joanne Maher (Vice Chair) – Principal & CEO, Loughborough College

Jason Gunningham – Vice Principal, Bridgwater and Taunton College

Micky Riddell – Curriculum Leader, Joseph Chamberlain College

Paul Buckland – Head of International and Business Development, Isle of Wight

Mark Hughes – Head of Hartlepool Sixth Form College

Mark Walsh – Deputy Head of School, Milton Keynes College

Daniel Brett – Assistant Principal, Bishop Burton College

Dean Hardman – Director of Sport and Student Experience, AoC Sport

Kevin Coleman – Equality and Diversity Manager, The FA

Micky Burke – National Education Agencies Delivery Manager, The FA

Rosie May – Bridgwater & Taunton College (Youth Representative)

Executive reports:

Andy Perlejewski – Competitions Manager, AoC Sport