Skip to main content

2023 AoC Sport Awards

9th May 2023

We are delighted to celebrate and announce the AoC Sport Award winners!

These were announced on the AoC Sport Instagram account by Thomas Young, T38 100 metres sprinter

Student Performer of the Year winner

  • Amelia MacDougall Oakland College

Team of the Year winner

  • York College Women's Football Team

Inspiration Student of the Year winner

  • Chloe Gormely, Newham Sixth From College
  • Leah Kelly, Blackburn College

Student Volunteer of the Year winner

  • Nefeli Pano, Newham Sixth From College

Achievement in disability sport winner

  • Dahnon Ward, Loughborough College

Innovation in Teaching Sport

  • James Brabin, Wigan and Leigh College

Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion in Sport

  • Weston College
  • Stoke-on-Trent College

Sustainability in Sport

  • Derby College

Hall of Fame winners

  • David Sutton, Newcastle and Stafford Colleges Group
  • Sue Young, Greenhead College