Queen's New Years Honours 2020 - FE and skills

30 Dec 2019

The New Years Honours List recognises the great achievements of people across the UK, it includes leaders and exceptional people from across all fields. Congratulations to those working in further education and skills who were awarded this year.


Dr Caroline Allen, principal and chief executive officer, Orchard Hill College and Academy Trust – for services to education


Christine Hodgson, chair, Capgemini UK and chair, The Careers and Enterprise Company – for services to education

Dr Susan Pember, director of policy and external relations, HOLEX and original author of the College governance code – for services to adult education


Pauline Anderson, director of learning and skills, Derby City Council and chair of the trustees of the Traveller Movement – for services to children and young people in Education

Florence Davies, head of director general office and policy profession lead, Department for Education – for services to diversity and inclusion

Corrienne Peasgood, principal of City College, Norwich and AoC board member – for services to safeguarding and construction skills in Norfolk

Louise Proctor, head of National Careers Service – for services to education and careers

Graham Razey, chief executive of the EKC Group, AoC board member and member of the principals’ reference group – for services to education


Diana Batchelor, principal of Abingdon and Witney College – for services to further and adult education

Elaine Billington, lately chair of the North West Apprenticeship Ambassadors Network – for services to apprenticeships and young people in North West England

Jenifer Burden, director of programmes for Gatsby Charitable Foundation and governor at LTE group – for services to education

John Butler, lately chair of governors at Furness College – for services to FE

Aziza Chaudry, quality manager for Adult Education Wolverhampton – for services to education

Francis Clayton, chair of the Yorkshire and the Humber Apprenticeship Ambassador Network – for services to apprenticeships

Lisa Dancer, adult education quality manager – for services to adult learners with mental health issues in the London Borough of Hillingdon

Carolyn Keen, chair of governors, Westminster Adult Education Service – for services to adult education and the community in London

Dominique Unsworth – for services to apprenticeships

Peter Walters, training manager at WorldSkills UK – for services to the WorldSkills competition

Yolande Stanley, former pâtisserie and confectionary training manager at WorldSkills – for service to young people in the hospitality industry

British Empire medal

Amanda Reeve, curriculum manager at Norfolk County Council Adult Learning – for services to education

Kaiya Swain – for services to the WorldSkills competition


You can see the full New Years Honours List here