National Governance Professionals' Special Interest Group Members

The National Governance Professionals' Special Interest Group comprises representatives from each regional committee and co-opted members.

  • AoC Regional Members

    Joanne Rotondo

    Eastern Region

  • AoC Regional Member

    Anne-Marie Nixon

    North West Region

  • AoC Regional Member

    Catherine Duro

    East Midlands Region

  • AoC Regional Member

    Melanie Halstead

    Yorkshire & Humberside Region

  • Co-opted Representatives

    Jennifer Foote, MBE

    Chair of NGP

    Jennifer has been Company Secretary to LTE Group since September 2013.  Her background is in local authority governance and she has been a governance professional in the FE sector since 2003.  In 2012 she led on the development and delivery of the level 4 clerks’ qualification for LSIS.  She has also spoken at a number of conferences on governance issues and has contributed to LSIS publications on the role of the governance professional.

  • Co-Opted Representative

    Atholl Stott

    Governors Council Representative

    Atholl Stott is a Senior Executive and N.E.D with a depth of experience, in organisations ranging from financial services and the voluntary sector to traditional unionised heavy industry. He is Chairman of North Nottinghamshire College, Action Housing Support and Homes for You ltd. Managing Director of a property investment and development company, an AoC Board member, Vice Chair of the AoC Governors Council and a National Leader in Governance for the Association of Colleges.  He was Chief Executive of a regional third sector organisation, an LSC board member and an EMDA business champion for eight years. His career started with the National Coal Board in 1979, progressing from the coal face to Divisional Human Resources Director.  He then held a number of Senior HR positions in national and international companies including global insurance company AON. Atholl lives in Yorkshire and is married with three daughters and two granddaughters.

  • AoC Regional Member

    Jackie Eayrs

    South East Region

  • Caroline Menadue

    West Midlands Region

  • South West representative

    Heather Cross

    Clerk to the Corporation, Bath College and Wiltshire College

  • AoC Regional Member

    Naomi Shoffman

    London region

  • Co-opted member

    Alison Lydon

    Specialist colleges