Liverpool City Region

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (LCRCA) is the combined authority for Merseyside. LCRCA consists of one councillor nominated from each of the six city and borough councils in the area (Liverpool City, Wirral, St Helens, Halton, Knowsley and Sefton plus the elected Mayor of Liverpool City Region. LCRCA was established in 2014 and acquired an elected mayor in 2017. The authority derives most of its powers from the Local Democracy, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009 and has powers over transport, economic development and regeneration.

LCRCA covers a population of 1.5 million. 

LCRCA's skills strategy, covering the period from 2018 to 2023 is here