Skip to main content

'Shining a light on the Beacon Awards' Webinar Series

Venue: Online via Zoom

Date: 12 July 2022

Time: 09:30 - 10:30

Fee: Free

Webinar 2 – Tuesday 12 July, 09:30 – 10:30
Webinar 1 – Thursday 14 July, 09:30 – 10:30
(rescheduled from Monday 11 July)

How to write a successful Beacon Award application and why all colleges should apply

Two live and interactive webinars to hear directly from the Chief Assessor, current Lead Assessors and recent winning colleges with:

  • Top tips from our assessor team
  • Case studies of winning submissions
  • Opportunity for Q&A

Webinars are free to attend.

Webinar 2 – Tuesday 12 July

  • The British Council Award for Internationalism
  • The Careers and Enterprise Company Award for Innovation in Careers and Enterprise
  • The City & Guilds Award for College Engagement with Employers
  • The Jisc Award for Effective Use of Digital Technology in Further Education
  • The National Centre for Diversity Award for Inclusive Learning Leadership
  • The Nous Group Award for Education for Sustainable Development

Webinar 1 – Thursday 14 July (rescheduled from Monday 11 July)

  • The AoC Award for Widening Participation
  • The Copyright Licensing Agency Award for Excellence in Supporting Creativity
  • The Edge Award for Excellence in Real World Learning
  • The NOCN Group Award for Mental Health and Wellbeing
  • The RCU Award for Support for Students

Join the conversation and stay up-to-date with the latest news: @AoC_Info / #AoCBeacons

Beacon Awards and Student of the Year Awards open to applications on 4 July.

The annual AoC Beacon Awards and the Student of the Year Awards will open to applications from Monday 4 July. The awards recognise the outstanding and innovative practice provided by FE Colleges and the achievement of their students. We use these examples of excellence in the sector which span diverse aspects of college life to promote the significant and positive impact that colleges have on the students and community. Visit the college awards website to register interest in the awards.