AoC Beacon Awards

The AoC Beacon Awards capture and celebrate the best and most innovative practice among UK further education colleges. They are designed to "promote the interdependence of further education colleges, business, professional and voluntary organisations to their mutual advantage, through highlighting excellence and sharing best practice".

2017/18 Programme

AoC Beacon Award Prospectus 2017-18 (PDF,9.78 MB)

Awards for Teaching and Learning, Curriculum Design and Development

Awards for Leadership and Quality Development

Awards for Responsiveness, Partnership and Impact


The closing date for applications is 5 July 2017.  For more information visit the following:

Previous winners