AoC West Midlands Regional Committee

The Regional Committee represents the views of members and supports the activities of the AoC West Midlands office. The Committee consists of principals and governors, each elected to represent the six sub-regions of the West Midlands. For further information, please contact Yasmin Byrne.

Membership from 1 August 2016


  • To be appointed


  • Mike Hopkins, Principal of South & City College Birmingham
  • Zahoor Mann, Governor of South & City College Birmingham
  • Barry Picken, Governor of City of Wolverhampton College
  • David Whatton, Governor of Dudley College
  • Ray Goy, Principal of Henley College Coventry
  • Stuart Laverick, Principal of Heart of Worcestershire College
  • Gillian Richards, Governor of North Shropshire College
  • Lesley Rollason, Governor of Newcastle-under-Lyme College

Ex Officio Members:

  • John Bolt, Chair of Governors of Solihull College & University Centre and Regional Representative on AoC Governors' Council
  • Jatinder Sharma, Principal of Walsall College and Regional Representative on AoC Board
  • Peter Brophy, AoC Finance Director

Dates of 2016/17

  • Tuesday 3 October 2017, 10am - 1pm at South & City College Birmingham: Digbeth Campus
  • Tuesday 5 December 2017, 10am - 1pm at Bournville College Conference Centre